Cash Or Miles: How To Choose The Best Credit Card


Americans are addicted to earning rewards on their credit cards. According to a recent survey by Fidelity, 55% of cardholders own a rewards card. The most popular reward is cash back, chosen by 63% of the people surveyed. However, frequent flier miles and points are also very popular. How can you decide which [...] Forbes - Personal Finance Read more [...]

New NG Book- NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC FOODS FOR HEALTH: Choose and Use the Very Best Foods for Your Family and Our Planet


WASHINGTON (July 24, 2014)—National Geographic Fellow and celebrity chef Barton Seaver and acclaimed nutrition scientist P. K. Newby have created the ultimate shopping and cooking guide to help home cooks nourish their families while sustaining the planet. In the tradition of “Food Matters” and “Food Rules,” FOODS FOR HEALTH: Choose and Use the Very Best Foods for Your Family and Our Planet (National Geographic Books, ISBN: 978-1-4262-1275-8; Sept. 9, 2014; trade paperback; $ 22.95) is Read more [...]

Ladies: 5 Reasons To Choose A Female Financial Advisor


These days, even affluent women have “working” as their retirement plan. In the 2013 Wells Fargo Affluent Women Retirement Survey, researchers pointed out that 45% of affluent working women say the prospect of living in retirement without a paycheck is a problem they will attempt to solve by working longer. As I [...] Forbes - Personal Finance Read more [...]

Texas Republicans choose establishment candidates over tea partyers


John Cornyn and Pete Sessions prevail in the GOP primary for their U.S. Senate and House seats. George P. Bush appears to win his first election, for the party's nomination for state land commissioner. HOUSTON — Republican incumbents threatened by tea party challengers emerged triumphant in Tuesday's Texas primary, with longtime U.S. Sen. John Cornyn and U.S. Rep. Pete Sessions coasting to victory. Nation - latimes.com Read more [...]